--:-- / --:--

Brett Burleson’s first record as a band leader is steeped in the jazz tradition of storytelling. Songs For My Friends is a personal record, not simply an afternoon jam session captured on tape.

The core of Songs For My Friends is the collaboration of Burleson and drummer Ryan Jewell (Ryley Walker, Tatsuya Nakatani). He is present on every track, whether it was recorded with Burleson’s band or began life as a duo in the studio. The interplay between the two musicians is telepathic. With every twist and turn one may introduce, the...

Album writing and performance credits - All Songs Written by OLDE FRNDS (Carl Sigler, Dwayne Barnett, Ramsey Morton & William Ong) 

Bounce written by Damont Warfield 

Recorded by Daily Grind Productions (Facebook)
Mixed by Black Moon Recordings (Facebook)
Special Guest Performance by Kevin Tolliver on "Neon Malls"
Performed and written by ONGFACE