New Releases on Listen Columbus

--:-- / --:--

Four new albums, from returning favorites to new artists, are now available to stream on Listen Columbus! 

Zakk Jones. Mise-en-scene

Mise-en-Scene: Zakk Jones 

Zakk Jones’s debut trio record Mise-en-scène was produced and mixed by Grammy-winning professionals Jeff Ciampa and Rob Griffin, known for their long standing work with Wayne Shorter. Besides performing, Zakk Jones is a columnist for and will be a Teaching Assistant at Bowling Green State University where he will pursue his Master's degree. 

Click here to listen to the full album.



White Magic: Damn the Witch Siren

Damn the Witch Siren is the premiere electronic act in Columbus, Ohio. Dubbing their music “Witch Rock”, the duo has made a name for themselves with their catchy, clubby music and their wild live performances that showcase Bobbi Kitten’s sultry prowess as a front woman. In May of 2020, Damn the Witch Siren released White Magic, a much more introspective record that pushed their sound in a more textural, intimate direction.

Click here to listen to the full album.  |  More music from Damn the Witch Siren



Weird Brother. Fail Fast.

Fail Fast: Weird Brother 

Fail Fast is not a throwaway EP. Fail Fast is art. Fail Fast is a year’s worth of strengthening existing friendships and building new ones. Fail Fast speaks to the notion that once you close your laptop and put away your phone, you are still you⁠ — you are still here. 

Click here to listen to the full album.  |  More music from Weird Brother   




S/T: Powers/Rolin Duo

From the Magnet Magazine review: "The Powers/Rolin Duo messes with expectations in most delightful ways. Their instrumentation—hammered dulcimer and 12-string acoustic guitar—looks like something you’d see on a shady stage at a summertime art show or a farmers’ market. But this is the 21st century, and they’ve got some effects boxes.” 

Click here to listen to the full album.   |  More music from Matthew Rolin